Skip to main content
EU Urban Mobility Observatory

CIVITAS Legacy Award Nominees - 2020

Mobility managementMonitoring and evaluation
Resource type

First published on 29 September 2020. 

The “CIVITAS Legacy” awards reward a city that has translated its commitment to the CIVITAS network and sustainable mobility into high-impact, innovative measures and inspire other cities for action. The shortlisted cities in 2020 were Funchal, Portugal, Larissa in Greece and Aachen in Germany - all of whom received recognition from the judging and selection panel for their inspirational approaches to sustainable urban mobility. This video clips showcases the efforts of the three nominees - with Funchal ultimately scooping the first prize to win the CIVITAS Legacy Award in 2020.